One lucky daughter…

23 Jan

Sunday, Jan. 22 marked the 56th anniversary of my parents. Yep, I’d like to say that I rank in the minority of individuals who have the priviledge of such experience. We marked the occassion Saturday with a church blessing and dinner get together. I am honored to be their daughter. I really am. Not only have they been married this long but they are by far — the best parents ever. It is because of their love and dedication that I truly believe in the unity of marriage. My ways may be old-fashioned or too conservative for some but I at least can say that I have witnessed the benefits of a good marriage. I am beyond blessed. Yes, indeed.

One Response to “One lucky daughter…”

  1. Ed D. Vasquez January 29, 2012 at 3:06 pm #

    Congratulations to you; but moreso to your parents !!!
    And I thought I was “unusual” with 30 years to the same woman.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

